A Day at Great Falls Park – Great Falls, VA

Great Falls Park is located at the corner of Route 193 (Georgetown Pike) and Old Dominion Drive in Great Falls, Virginia.   It’s a short 5 minute drive from Tyson’s Corner or an approximate 4 1/2 mile drive from 495.  It’s a natural beauty any time of the year and each time I go there, I see something new and anticipate a return back.   Hiking, biking, canoeing, walking, running, making a picnic, this is the place for you!   Enjoy iImaget like I do!Image

Posted on January 21, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love it there! I can’t believe when I talk to people in the DC area who have not checked it out. Quite a gem.

Leave a Reply

